New Order - Get Ready [Import] Vinyl - PORTLAND DISTRO

New Order - Get Ready [Import] Vinyl

Prix régulier$29.98
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

New Order: Bernard Sumner (vocals, guitar); Peter Hook (vocals, bass); Gillian Gilbert (keyboards, synthesizer); Stephen Morris (drums, background vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Billy Corgan, Bobby Gillespie (vocals); Andrew Innis (guitar); Dawn Zee (background vocals); Primal Scream.
Producers: Bruno Ellingham, Andrew Robinson.
Between 1993 and 2001, despite numerous "new" musical styles, the only things to emerge from the New Order camp were remixes and rumors--of beak-ups, breakdowns, and the like. The arrival of GET READY in 2001, the band's first album of new material since REPUBLIC, shows a band clearly still interested in doing things on its own terms. When Peter Hook's bass kicks in around the two-minute mark of the lead track "Crystal," it is like a dose of pure oxygen--THIS is New Order.
The trio of guitar-based rockers, "Primitive Notion," "Slow Jam," and "Rock the Shack," all further the point--these are songs that no other band could have recorded (though the latter does include guest appearances by members of Primal Scream). For fans of the band's LOW-LIFE period, look no further than "Turn My Way" and "Run Wild," both of which take that album's confessional lyrics and gentle musical swagger and update them for the new millennium.

  • Genre: Rock
  • Format: Vinyl
  • En stock
  • Inventaire sur le chemin
$7 flat fee shipping for any number of records!

Please allow 1-3 weeks for packages to arrive! Order processing time is typically 1-3 business days with most orders shipping in 24 hours. Saturdays, Sundays and holidays are not business days. Shipping times may be slightly longer during peak holiday times.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

You may also like