David Bowie - Let's Dance (2018 Remaster) Vinyl - PORTLAND DISTRO

David Bowie - Let's Dance (2018 Remaster) Vinyl

Regular price$24.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Vinyl ships same day, Clothing printed and shipped in order recieved!
  • Inventory on the way

Personnel: David Bowie (vocals); Stevie Ray Vaughan, Nile Rodgers (guitar); Robert Aaron, Stan Harrison (flute, tenor saxophone); Steve Elson (flute, baritone saxophone); Mac Gollehon (trumpet); Rob Sabino (keyboards); Carmine Rojas, Bernard Edwards (bass); Omar Hakim, Tony Thompson (drums); Sammy Figueroa (percussion); Frank Simms, George Simms, David Spinner (background vocals).
Recorded at Mountain Studios, Switzerland.
Though he continued to evolve throughout his career, Bowie's post-SCARY MONSTERS output was markedly less stellar than his acclaimed '70s work. LET'S DANCE, however, is arguably his most memorable '80s recording. It didn't hurt that he reached out to some talented friends, like Stevie Ray Vaughan (who makes his recorded debut here as lead guitarist) and co-writers Iggy Pop ("China Girl") and Peter Godwin (of "Images of Heaven" fame, who helps out on "Criminal World.") Ultimately, though, it's Bowie's unique vision that makes LET'S DANCE a success. His funky, synth-driven avant-pop romps are shot through with a romance and poignancy that sets them apart from much of his later work. "Modern Love," for example, manages to be irresistibly catchy and ostensibly upbeat while depicting alienation and unfulfilled desires.

  • Genre: Pop
  • Format: Vinyl

Please allow 1-3 weeks for packages to arrive! Order processing time is typically 1-3 business days with most orders shipping in 24 hours. Saturdays, Sundays and holidays are not business days. Shipping times may be slightly longer during peak holiday times.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like

Recently viewed