Dead Can Dance - INTO THE LABYRINTH Vinyl

Regular price$28.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dead Can Dance: Lisa Gerrardo, Brendan Perry.
INTO THE LABYRINTH is either the sixth or seventh Dead Can Dance album, depending upon whether you could the live one or not. It also marks a step back from that live album--there are no flirtations with traditional pop song structures as in tracks like "American Dreaming" and "Don't Fade Away." Instead, DCD has further widened its palate to include more tribal and spiritual pieces (see "Saldek" and "Toward the Within"). The album also contains covers of two relatively recent songs (considering that the band usually favors the 14th and 16th centuries), "The Wind That Shakes the Barley," an Irish protest song written in the mid-1800s and "How Fortunate the Man With None," which was adapted from a piece by 20th-century playwright Bertold Brecht. Standouts from this collection include Lisa Gerrard's majestic vocal turn on "Yulunga (Spirit Dance)," the lush music of "Tell Me About the Forest (You Called Home)," and "The Spider's Stratagem," an oddly lullaby-like track featuring bongos and Lisa Gerrard's voice at its most soothing. INTO THE LABYRINTH is a much more sedate record than Dead Can Dance's previous ones; a record perfectly suited to long, dark afternoons.

  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Genre: Pop
  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Format Detail: 2LP standard Gatefold Jacket
  • Vinyl ships same day. Clothing is printed and shipped in order recieved!
  • Inventory on the way
$7 flat fee shipping for any number of records!

Please allow 1-3 weeks for packages to arrive! Order processing time is typically 1-3 business days with most orders shipping in 24 hours. Saturdays, Sundays and holidays are not business days. Shipping times may be slightly longer during peak holiday times.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like