John Hiatt - Master Of Disaster Rock - PORTLAND DISTRO

John Hiatt - Master Of Disaster Rock

Regular price$17.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Personnel: John Hiatt (vocals, guitar); John Hiatt; Scott Thompson, Scott Thompson (trumpet); David Hood (bass guitar); Luther Dickinson (guitar); Tommy Burroughs (violin); Jim Spake (saxophone); Jeff Calloway (trombone); Joe Sallmanberger (tuba); East Memphis Slim (keyboards); Cody Dickinson (drums).
Audio Mixer: John Hampton.
Recording information: Ardent Studio "C", Memphis, TN.
Photographers: Mark Lipson; Erik VonWeber.
More than 30 years into his recording career, John Hiatt is as vital as ever on MASTER OF DISASTER, and at his most soulful since his critically feted BRING THE FAMILY/SLOW TURNING period. Not only are his singing and material full of grit and emotional impact, there's a vintage Atlantic soul flavor to some of the tunes here that conjures up images of Bob Dylan and Otis Redding trading songs in the back room of a Nashville beer joint. Even the more overtly country-oriented tracks, such as "Thunderbird" and "Old School" are full of original lyrical twists and turns typical of Hiatt's distinctively quirky sensibility. MASTER OF DISASTER closes by peeking into yet another corner of musical Americana, with the country blues-tinged "Back on the Corner;" equal parts Randy Newman and Ry Cooder, it perfectly illustrates the combo platter of tradition and sly innovation that is Hiatt's stock in trade.

  • Format: Rock
  • Genre: JITRE
  • Internal ID: CD
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Format Detail: CD
  • Vinyl ships same day. Clothing is printed and shipped in order recieved!
  • Inventory on the way
$7 flat fee shipping for any number of records!

Please allow 1-3 weeks for packages to arrive! Order processing time is typically 1-3 business days with most orders shipping in 24 hours. Saturdays, Sundays and holidays are not business days. Shipping times may be slightly longer during peak holiday times.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like