Nick Lowe - ROSE OF ENGLAND Vinyl

Regular price$22.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

1984's ROSE OF ENGLAND is a peak album from a career filled with uniformly high quality work. This was the second album with Cowboy Outfit, following the self-titled predecessor (and the band is also the core of THE ABOMINABLE SHOWMAN). John Hiatt's "She Don't Love Nobody" is a perfect choice of outside material, sounding like it could be his own (Lowe went on to play on Hiatt's BRING THE FAMILY which led to the formation of the band Little Village). The great tradition of gut-bucket instrumentals is invoked in the band-composed "Long Walk Back," while Lowe's own catalog of great songs is added to with, among others, the title song and "I Knew The Bride (When She Used To Rock'n'Roll)."

  • Format Detail: LP Gatefold jacket w/ download code
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Genre: Pop
  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Vinyl ships same day. Clothing is printed and shipped in order recieved!
  • Inventory on the way
$7 flat fee shipping for any number of records!

Please allow 1-3 weeks for packages to arrive! Order processing time is typically 1-3 business days with most orders shipping in 24 hours. Saturdays, Sundays and holidays are not business days. Shipping times may be slightly longer during peak holiday times.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like