Prong - State Of Emergency CD - PORTLAND DISTRO

Prong - State Of Emergency CD

Regular price$16.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.



Their fans had to wait six long years for the arrival of a new album by American metal act Prong. Not only because of the pandemic with it's countless uncertainties and upheavals but also because of a number of pleasant events in the private life of singer and guitarist Tommy Victor. But now Prong are back with a real bang: Their latest offering, 'State Of Emergency', has turned into the fascinating recording we had all hoped for, with the usual irrepressible energy of a group that has been at the forefront of the metal scene since the mid-eighties, and with lots of ideas that couldn't be more typical of this band: "It's a very 'Prong' record. I think it's totally genre-transcending and definitely ignores what's going on out there these days," band founder Victor outlines the stylistic direction of the eleven songs. Commenting on his artistic approach, he says: "I like all kinds of music. This record totally reflects that because it covers lots of different angles. At the same time, 'State Of Emergency' is very guitar-oriented and a typical example of my style which consists of a blend of punk, metal, post-punk noise, some doom, blues and thrash, with some pretty straightforward vocals. All in all, there's an aggressive East Coast flair to the album.
  • 1 The Descent
  • 2 State of Emergency
  • 3 Breaking Point
  • 4 Non-Existence
  • 5 Light Turns Black
  • 6 Who Told Me
  • 7 Obeisance
  • 8 Disconnected
  • 9 Compliant
  • 10 Back (NYC)
  • 11 Working Man
  • Format: CD
  • Low stock - 1 item left
  • Inventory on the way
$7 flat fee shipping for any number of records!

Please allow 1-3 weeks for packages to arrive! Order processing time is typically 1-3 business days with most orders shipping in 24 hours. Saturdays, Sundays and holidays are not business days. Shipping times may be slightly longer during peak holiday times.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like